With the Porsche Connect app transfer your navigation destinations quickly and with ease from the address book or the calendar of your smartphone directly to the infotainment system of your Porsche (Porsche Communication Management, short: PCM). The destinations are saved into your personal favourites list and as soon as your phone is connected to the vehicle WiFi, you can access them from the PCM and start the navigation. 

Another highlight is the navigation based on your pictures. Every time you take a picture, the place of taking is also recorded and the app can navigate you straight to where you took your favourite photos.

Furthermore, the app is equipped with a Google search, using which you can search and save points of interest, such as restaurants, to your favourites. 

In addition to all these features, with the PCM Connect app you are able to check the current traffic situation on your route. While driving use the realtime traffic information services of the PCM, in order to reach your destination quickly and safely.*

Another feature this app offers are the music services. The PCM Connect app enables access to millions of songs from different music providers, and those can simply be played using the music player of your PCM.

*The usage of realtime traffic information in the PCM Connect App is free of charge. The realtime traffic information service as part of the navigation module of the PCM includes a free period of time of at least 12 months and can be extended at www.porsche.com/connect. The usage of this service requires a data-enabled SIM card. A special fee-based contract with a mobile service provider is required. Information about the availability of realtime traffic information service as part of both the app and the PCM in your country is available at your Porsche Centre.

Mit der Porsche Connect App übertragen Sie Navigationsziele aus dem Adressbuch oder dem Kalender Ihres iPhone schnell und einfach an das Infotainment-System Ihres Porsche (Porsche Communication Management, kurz: PCM). Dazu werden Ziele in einer persönlichen Favoritenliste gespeichert. Sobald Ihr Telefon per W-LAN mit dem Fahrzeug verbunden ist, rufen Sie die Ziele über das PCM ab und starten eine Navigation.

Ein weiteres Highlight ist die Navigation an Hand von Bildern aus der App "Fotos". So wird bei jedem Bild bereits beim Fotografieren der Aufnahmeort hinterlegt. Auf dieser Basis lässt sich eine Navigation starten.

Darüber hinaus beinhaltet die App eine Google-Suche, über die Sie ebenfalls Ziele wie z.B. Restaurants suchen und in Ihrer Favoritenliste speichern können.

Mit der Porsche Connect App prüfen Sie außerdem vor der Fahrt die aktuelle Verkehrslage an Ihrem Zielort. Während der Fahrt nutzen Sie einfach den Dienst Echtzeit-Verkehrsinformationen des PCM, um schnell und sicher an Ihr Ziel zu gelangen.*

Ein weiterer Bestandteil: die Music Services. Damit greift die Porsche Connect App über Apps von verschiedenen Musikanbietern auf Millionen Musiktitel zu, die Sie einfach über den Musik Player Ihres PCM abrufen.

*Die Nutzung der Echtzeit-Verkehrsinformationen der Porsche Connect App ist kostenfrei. Der Dienst Echtzeit-Verkehrsinformationen als Bestandteil des Navigationsmoduls des PCM beinhaltet einen kostenlosen Inklusivzeitraum von mindestens 12 Monaten und ist unter www.porsche.com/connect kostenpflichtig verlängerbar. Die Nutzung dieses Dienstes erfordert eine datenfähige SIM-Karte. Es ist ein gesonderter, kostenpflichtiger Vertrag mit einem Mobilfunkanbieter erforderlich. Informationen zur Verfügbarkeit von Echtzeit-Verkehrsinformationen als Bestandteil der App sowie des PCM in Ihrem Land erhalten Sie bei Ihrem Porsche Zentrum.